top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSakile Taylor

I Prayed For This...




When I pray, I cover a lot of bases. My family needs prayer, my friends need prayer, then there are my battles I have to deal with. Lately, I’ve been praying in one specific area and that is my business. I have not been getting much from the Lord in this area and that is okay. I am staying faithful and not trusting my feelings to give up, let it go and move on.

When I heard this, It stopped me in my tracks.

Background: months ago I told Michael (husband) that Ollie (Mike’s son/my bonus child/baby love) will have two parents who love the Lord and He will see it. Mike and I get Ollie on weekends/long breaks. During that time we play and go places. We talk about Jesus and he goes to church but it never occurred to me that we should read with him in the short amount of time that we have him.

I was on my way to the post office when I heard them reading about Moses and I got closer. It was such a beautiful picture to see Mike and Ollie reading the Bible together and talking about what they are reading. It occurred to me that I prayed for this. The Lord instantly reminded me of this and I couldn’t stop thanking Him!

This whole time when I had faith that the Lord was working, I figured He was working on my current struggle. I completely forgot about the previous prayers that I sent up because I was so focused on what was currently bothering me. Jesus showed me today that He is here and He has not forgotten about the areas that I have prayed for Him to touch. Just because I forgot what I prayed for months ago did not mean that He forgot. He works on what I need NOW and not what I think I need.

I gotta tell you, I needed that reminder this morning because seeing those two read together brought me so much peace and joy. All my current worries went away. They did not matter because not only was Ollie learning about The Great Exodus, the Lord calmed my heart in a way that I did not know I needed until I felt it happen.

If I did not slow down and take my time this morning, I would have flown out the door and missed it (I am naturally fast-paced). I sat there with them for 15 mins as they finished reading and soaked it all in as I thanked God thinking to myself, “this is what it is all about.”

Take a step back from your current situation and KNOW God has it handled. You may not see results for months but that is okay. There is a chance He is working on another area in your life you sent up a prayer about. Believe that He will give you what you need when you need it. That is how our good Father works. He stays blowing my mind. 💕

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page